What happens when a domain is deleted?
When a domain is deleted, it enters quarantine for a period of between 15 and 40 days. During the quarantine period the name is not available for re-registration, but the owner can request reactivation of the domain by paying an additional reactivation fee.
Reactivation fees and the quarantine period vary depending on the domain's extension.